The Mitigation Committee was created and on January 26, 2022. The committee will take on an advisory role and provide summaries and recommendations to the Board. The resiliency of all Lewes BPW utility systems will be the committee’s focus. The committee does not have any decision making authority.

The committee is comprised of seven members. The BPW general manager, a selected Board Director, and a member chosen by the Mayor and City Council will serve as members of the committee. The remaining seats will be filled by members selected by the Board.

Mitigation Committee Chair

D. Preston Lee, P.E.

Preston Lee

Mitigation Committee Members

Austin Calaman, BPW General Manager

Candace Vessella, City Council member

Sumner Crosby

Barbara Curtis

Bob Heffernan

Mark Prouty